11/3 Shapeshifters

Could you imagine having robots that could split into pieces searching space? Well, it turns out that NASA has thought of that. Ali Agha and some others from Stanford and Cornell are working on this very idea. If all goes to plan, we will have a shape shifting robot exploring other planets by 2026. They will be sent on NASA’s Dragonfly drone which will fly into the atmosphere of the moon Titan in search of organic life. The shape shifters will be assisting the Dragonfly in this quest. NASA researchers are taking a particular interest in Titan as it is the only other planet in the solar system shown to have liquid.

I learned that Titan has liquid on it. I was surprised that we would be able to send robots capable of splitting apart out to space. It was really satisfying to hear about because I love the thought of exploring our own solar system in search of life. It is important because we need to explore space, and we could make new discoveries. If we could find some revolutionary bacteria that could cure cancer, it would be amazing to find, and save so many lives. I chose this article because I am fascinated by the thought of exploring space, and I love the thought of foreign life. I just hope it will be 2026, and there will be no complications before then.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *