10/29 Goldfish

This week in science we got goldfish! I don’t actually remember the name of me and Nettie’s, but he is very cute (so are the others). We have been feeding them little goldfish food. We’ve been changing the water every couple of days. Our goldfish are pretty normal looking. They don’t do very much besides eat, but they’re pretty cool to look at. It was very fun to do this, also, at one point Alejandro nearly suffocated his.

This week I learned that not all things need to be very active to be cool. I was surprised by how cool it was to do this. I think I participated well (with the goldfish). I think I will use this new knowledge by reading a lot more books, and getting wiser by reading the books. It was satisfying to watch them each day. If I could do this again, I would try not to kill our minnows, but it was fun to get the goldfish. I now wonder, if my goldfish gets bored, what gender it is, and how old is my goldfish?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *