2/11 Hot Air Balloons Finished!

This week we tried actually finishing the balloons and, it sort of worked, it didn’t fall apart this time, but it didn’t make it to the ceiling either. That was our goal. But the other group did it. This try we had a basket made of an egg carton. Also we had string attaching it to the garbage bag. The other group I’m pretty sure had a plastic cup with a string attaching the cup to the garbage bag. We have moved on from that project though.

During this project I learned that things worth getting is worth everything. I was surprised by how hard this project was.  I could use this knowledge in other projects. It was satisfying to see our balloon sort of work. I think I participated in this project pretty well. If I could do this again I would try seeing what other ways I could do this project. Three questions I now wonder is have any other schools done this? How fun was it for other people? What ideas have other people had for this project?

One thought on “2/11 Hot Air Balloons Finished!

  1. I found a project similar to this one at a science conference and adapted it. They used a hair dryer but I found the hot air popcorn popper at a garage sale. I think it was faulty and that is why they didn’t work as well. I am glad you liked the project and see the value of sticking with things.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *